TailTested

Best Cat Trees for Large Cats

By TailTested Editorial Team · Updated · 4 min read

Feandrea light gray multi-level cat tree with perches, cave and hammock

Cat tree listings call themselves large freely, but of the three we picked, only one says how much weight a platform can hold, and its numbers are the reason we put a caution on it.

What the listings do tell you is height, footprint, how much the tree weighs, and how many places there are to sit, sleep and scratch. We compare those below. Each pick clears our ratings floor.

Our picks

  1. Best Overall: Feandrea 55.8-Inch Large Cat Tree · Amazon
  2. Tallest Tree: Globlazer F70 Pro Heavy Duty Cat Tree (70 inch) · Amazon
  3. Best With Published Weight Limits: Yaheetech 54-Inch Cat Tree Tower · Amazon

How we picked

We searched Amazon for cat trees for large cats on September 24, 2026, set aside sponsored results, and kept listings rated at least 4.5 stars on 1,000 or more ratings. We read each candidate's listing for height, base size, item weight, number of perches and posts, stated weight limits, materials and care.

A tree is only part of an indoor cat's day; see our picks for interactive cat toys and our guide to how often to change cat litter.

1 Best Overall: Feandrea 55.8-Inch Large Cat Tree

Feandrea light gray multi-level cat tree

4.5 out of 5 stars from 8,890 ratings on Amazon (as captured Sep 24, 2026)

  • Eleven scratching posts, with posts on every level
  • Two top perches with padded edges, a cave and a plush hammock
  • 55.8 inches tall on a 21.7 x 17.7 inch base; the tree weighs 26.2 pounds
  • Two pompoms with bells and a sisal play rope; sold and shipped by Amazon.com

The Feandrea is our overall pick because it balances height, scratching and places to rest: eleven scratching posts against four on the Globlazer, plus two padded top perches, a cave and a hammock. It is rated 4.5 stars from 8,890 ratings and sold by Amazon itself. Like the Globlazer, it publishes no weight limit, and the word large appears only in the title. Its height is 55.8 inches in the title and item dimensions and 56.3 inches in the product dimensions. The spec table's warranty field reads No Warranty, and the title promises a toy ball while the bullets describe two pompoms and a rope.

Check it on Amazon

2 Tallest Tree: Globlazer F70 Pro Heavy Duty Cat Tree (70 inch)

Globlazer F70 Pro 70-inch cat tree in light grey

4.7 out of 5 stars from 1,698 ratings on Amazon (as captured Sep 24, 2026)

  • About 70 inches tall on a 21.65 x 17.7 inch base; the tree itself weighs 36.4 pounds, per the spec table
  • Square hammock, one condo and a detachable top perch that comes off for cleaning
  • Four sisal-wrapped scratching posts plus a scratching board
  • Two climbing routes to the top; engineered wood, plush and sisal

The Globlazer is the tallest and heaviest tree here, at about 70 inches and 36.4 pounds, and the highest rated, 4.7 stars, though from the fewest ratings of the three, 1,698. It is also the one that talks most directly about big cats, describing a hammock sized so large cats can lie down. What it does not give is a weight limit for any platform or for the tree as a whole, so its heavy-duty label is the brand's description rather than a published rating. It ships from Amazon and is sold by Globlazer.

Check it on Amazon

3 Best With Published Weight Limits: Yaheetech 54-Inch Cat Tree Tower

Yaheetech dark gray 54-inch cat tree tower

4.5 out of 5 stars from 40,431 ratings on Amazon (as captured Sep 24, 2026)

  • Seven levels with two condos rated up to 22 pounds each and three perches rated up to 11 pounds each, 66 pounds in total
  • Anti-tip strap included; 19.5 x 19.5 inch base, 54 inches tall
  • FSC-certified, CARB P2-compliant materials, per the listing
  • Three-year manufacturer warranty listed in the spec table

Yaheetech is the only listing here that tells you what its condos and perches can hold, and it has the most ratings of the three, 40,431 at 4.5 stars. Read those numbers carefully for a big cat: a cat over 11 pounds is above the rating for the three perches. The title says the tree suits all indoor cats, but the first bullet pitches it at households with small-to-medium cats. We include it because a published limit is more useful than a large label with no number behind it, and because it comes with an anti-tip strap. It is sold and shipped by Yaheetech.

Check it on Amazon

At a glance

TreeHeightBaseTree weightScratchingWeight limits
Feandrea55.8 in21.7 x 17.7 in26.2 lb11 postsNot stated
Globlazer70 in21.65 x 17.7 in36.4 lb4 posts + boardNot stated
Yaheetech54 in19.5 x 19.5 in27.5 lbPosts on multiple levelsCondos 22 lb, perches 11 lb, 66 lb total

Specs as stated on each Amazon listing on the capture date.

What to look for

A published weight limit

Of our three picks, only Yaheetech gives one. If a listing does, check it against your cat's weight for the perches, not just the total.

Base size and anti-tip hardware

The base is what the tree stands on. Yaheetech includes an anti-tip strap; the other two listings do not mention one.

Hammocks and perches your cat fits on

Globlazer describes a hammock sized for large cats to lie down; Feandrea's perches have padded edges. None of these listings give perch dimensions.

Care

Globlazer and Feandrea list hand wash only; Yaheetech's spec says machine wash while a bullet describes a covering you vacuum.

The bottom line

  • Best overall: The Feandrea pairs eleven scratching posts with two padded perches, a cave and a hammock, and is sold by Amazon.com.
  • Tallest tree: The Globlazer is the tallest and heaviest tree here, though it publishes no weight limit.
  • Best with published weight limits: Yaheetech tells you what its condos and perches hold; a cat over 11 pounds is above the rating for its perches.

FAQ

How much weight can a cat tree hold?

Of these three listings, only Yaheetech says: 22 pounds per condo, 11 pounds per perch and 66 pounds in total.

Which of these is tallest?

The Globlazer, at about 70 inches. The Feandrea is 55.8 inches and the Yaheetech 54 inches.

Do these come with an anti-tip strap?

The Yaheetech listing says it does. The Globlazer and Feandrea listings do not mention one.

Are these hard to assemble?

Feandrea and Yaheetech say one person can assemble them with the included tools; Globlazer labels every part and provides an assembly video and manual.

Is a heavy-duty cat tree rated for heavy cats?

Not necessarily. Globlazer calls its tree heavy duty but gives no weight limit, so the label is a description, not a rating.

Editor's note: Ratings, specs and sellers are from each Amazon listing as captured on September 24, 2026. Listings change, and when this page and a listing disagree, the listing is right.